«Hans-Schaeuble-Award»

The Hans Schaeuble Foundation Zurich has sponsored the Arosa Culture Association and its activities over a number of years. The foundation is dedicated to the furtherance of young musicians and chamber music ensembles. Through the «Hans-Schaeuble-Award», which was first awarded in autumn 2015, this financial support is now clearly visible.

The «Hans-Schaeuble-Award» will be conferred on one or more Arosa Music Academy participants. The award includes a concert engagement within the context of the Arosa Classic Festival. Maximum 2 award-winners can perform as soloists with the «Berg-Ensemble». Further prizewinners will be able to appear in a chamber music concert, together with selected Arosa Music Academy lecturers.

Earlier winners of the «Hans-Schaeuble-Award»:

2023:

Alessandro Miceli (FR), Saxophone
Richard Scholfield (UK), Saxophone
Ileana Termini (NL), Saxophone
Juan David Toro Martin (ES), Saxophone
Jéssica Reis (PT), Accordion
Vladimir Stupnikov (DE/RU), Accordion
Jingyan Wang (AT/CN), Accordion
Maria Prem (AT), Violin
Renato Wiedemann (CH), Violin
Emilia-Rosa Hofmann (DE), Violin
Judith Sauer (DE), Viola
Ida Magdalena Riedel (AT), Violoncello

2022:

Roberto Campa (US), Saxophone Zachary Costello (US), Saxophone Samuel Dishon (US), Saxophone Natalia Warthen (US), Saxophone Antonio del Castillo (DE), Accordion Vladimir Stupnikov (DE), Accordion Vladimir Stupnikov (DE), Accordion Shuoqi Qiao (AT), Accordion Won-Ho Kim (DE), Violin Moë Dierstein (DE), Violin Marina Kosaka (DE), Viola Joël Geniet (CH), Violoncello

2021:

Jason Frazier (US), Saxophone Maria Gmyrek (PL), Saxophone Kezia Lovick-Jones (UK), Saxophone Alexander Prill (DE), Saxophone Michael Schorr (DE), Violoncello Charlotte Thiele (DE), Violin Emiko Yuasa (DE), Viola

2020:

Simon Fluri (CH), Saxophone Stefan Burchardt (DE), Violin Felix Brunnenkant (DE), Violoncello

2019:

Yuhao Wu (CN), Accordion Robert Burton (UK), Saxophone Maria Torres (ES), Saxophone Sira Pellicer (ES), Saxophone Elea Nick (CH), Violin Annika Starc (DE), Violin Yushan Eichler (DE), Viola Loïc Zufferey (CH), Violoncello

2018:

Jamila Garayusifli (CH/AZ), Violin Hannah Solveij Gramss (DE), Violin Sarah Kim (DE), Violoncello Connor O'Toole (US), Saxophone Vincent Magnin (CH), Saxophone Tadas Motiečius (LT), Accordion

2017:

Tassilo Probst (DE), Violin Yin-Lin Han (CHN), Accordion Oskar Rzazewski (PL), Saxophone Charles Lilley (USA), Saxophone Elena Tomarchi (IT), Violoncello Larissa Madeleine Müller (DE), Violin

2016:

Russel Kerns (US), Saxophone Piotr Motyka (POL), Accordion Anna Wiedemann (DE), Violin Rastislav Huba (SK), Violoncello

2015:

Jeffrey Siegfried (US), Saxophone Sebastian Bohren (CH), Violin Johanna Knauth (DE), Singing (Soprano) Kathleen Louisa Brandhofer (DE), Singing (Mezzo-Soprano)